Hockey Wilderness

Big-T Baby!!!

Verified Member
Posted (edited)

MN adds the sizable Russian I've been asking for the past 6-8 months. Oh yeah. 

Like the toughness, balance he'll add to the lineup and he's proven himself capable in the Central. He's known to the coach, commonality with the other Russians on the team and he is in his prime years. 

GMBG has had a nice past few days. MN is gonna get harder to play against. The Central will still be a slog-fest to emerge as a playoff team but MN is making the kinds of small gains they did when Guerin first showed up.

Edited by Protec
  • Like 1

Verified Member

Look at the response here from Big-T. Sees hit catch vulnerable teammate. Stops and pounds McNabb. Now he does have to push to get better positioned to land some shots but MN needs more guys who do exactly this. I realize it's not the norm come playoffs but MN team toughness just got a serious boost.

Verified Member
Posted (edited)

This clip is dedicated to Pewterschmidt for the utter lack of tenacity from NoJo before the rafters-look of shame. Rossi lovers might also notice his total non-factor quality when Trenin goes hard to the blue paint. 😲

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJAkgOWO0SA

dooftube screws us here so I can't embed the vid, but this one it's really evident what the Yakomotive brings some heavy steam. 😀

Edited by Protec

Verified Member

I know Chicago sucks but watch the guy fear Trenin, make a mistake, give up the puck, and Big-T wastes no time ripping it on goal. Maybe Foligno will look inside and find some compete to prove USA-Moose can keep up with RUS-Diesel. 😲

1 hour ago, Protec said:

MN adds the sizable Russian I've been asking for the past 6-8 months. Oh yeah. 

Like the toughness, balance he'll add to the lineup and he's proven himself capable in the Central. He's known to the coach, commonality with the other Russians on the team and he is in his prime years.