Jump to content
Hockey Wilderness
  • Rule Book Research: Why Wasn't That A Penalty?


    "We got an opportunity to score a goal if he doesn't knock the net off. We got called for a penalty on a something sort of similar, and then why that faceoff comes out to neutral, I never did get an explanation," Mike Yeo said after the game. This defeat in Game 1 should be considered unacceptable as they Wild lost after holding into the third period and were 14 seconds away from winning. You can definitely blame the players for the lack of execution in front of the net, but the refs, I think legitimately blew this call. What do you think Wilderness?

    Think you could write a story like this? Hockey Wilderness wants you to develop your voice, find an audience, and we'll pay you to do it. Just fill out this form.

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    Join the conversation

    You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
    Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

    Add a comment...

    ×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

      Only 75 emoji are allowed.

    ×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

    ×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

    ×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...