Jump to content
Hockey Wilderness
  • Mikael Granlund scores a goal, Chris Stewart was offsides*, but eh....


    I’m not sure what happened here. There will definitely be some kind of explanation about it later, but Chris Stewart was offsides prior to this goal scored by Mikael Granlund. The Flyers knew it, they challenged it, and it was not overturned by the stripes for reasons I cannot explain. See for yourself.

    At any rate the goal counts... See it in it’s entirety below.

    *EDIT: As it’s been explained, Koivu didn’t touch the puck in the zone until Stewart was able to tag up, the play was ruled onsides.

    Video courtesy of nhl.com

    Think you could write a story like this? Hockey Wilderness wants you to develop your voice, find an audience, and we'll pay you to do it. Just fill out this form.

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    Join the conversation

    You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
    Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

    Add a comment...

    ×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

      Only 75 emoji are allowed.

    ×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

    ×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

    ×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...