Jump to content
Hockey Wilderness
  • Eric Staal is headed to the 2020 NHL All-Star Game


    Forward Eric Staal has been selected to represent the Minnesota Wild in the 2020 NHL All-Star Game. Staal, 35, currently leads the Wild in both points (32) and goals (15) in 40 games. This is the Staal’s sixth trip to the All-Star Game in his NHL (second as a member of the Wild).

    Below is a complete list of the players selected to play in the All-Star Game:

    Atlantic Division (All-Star appearance)

    F Tyler Bertuzzi, DET (1st)

    F Anthony Duclair, OTT (1st)

    F Jack Eichel, BUF (3rd)

    F Jonathan Huberdeau, FLA (1st)

    F Auston Matthews, TOR (4th)

    F David Pastrnak, BOS (2nd)*

    D Victor Hedman, TBL (3rd)

    D Shea Weber, MTL (7th)

    G Frederik Andersen, TOR (1st)

    G Tuukka Rask, BOS (2nd)

    Metropolitan Division (All-Star appearance)

    F Mathew Barzal, NYI (2nd)

    F Jake Guentzel, PIT (1st)

    F Kyle Palmieri, NJD (2nd)

    F Artemi Panarin, NYR (1st)

    F Travis Konecny, PHI (1st)

    D John Carlson, WSH (2nd)

    D Dougie Hamilton, CAR (1st)

    D Seth Jones, CBJ (3rd)

    G Braden Holtby, WSH (5th)

    G Joonas Korpisalo, CBJ (1st)

    Central Division (All-Star appearance)

    F Patrick Kane, CHI (9th)

    F Nathan MacKinnon, COL (4th)*

    F Ryan O’Reilly, STL (3rd)

    F Mark Scheifele, WPG (2nd)

    F Tyler Seguin, DAL (6th)

    F Eric Staal, MIN (6th)

    D Roman Josi, NSH (3rd)

    D Alex Pietrangelo, STL (2nd)

    G Jordan Binnington, STL (1st)

    G Connor Hellebuyck, WPG (2nd) 

    Pacific Division (All-Star appearance)

    F Logan Couture, SJS (2nd)

    F Leon Draisaitl, EDM (2nd)

    F Anze Kopitar, LAK (5th)

    F Connor McDavid, EDM (4th)*

    F Elias Pettersson, VAN (2nd)

    F Jakob Silfverberg, ANA (1st)

    F Matthew Tkachuk, CGY (1st)

    D Mark Giordano, CGY (3rd)

    Marc-Andre Fleury, VGK (5th)

    G Darcy Kuemper, ARI (1st)

    * Fan-elected captain

    There is still a possibility Wild defenseman Ryan Suter could join Staal in the All-Star Game thanks to the Last Men In vote. Voting for the Last Men In begins Wednesday at noon ET and closes Friday at 11:59 p.m. ET.

    Think you could write a story like this? Hockey Wilderness wants you to develop your voice, find an audience, and we'll pay you to do it. Just fill out this form.

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    Join the conversation

    You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
    Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

    Add a comment...

    ×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

      Only 75 emoji are allowed.

    ×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

    ×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

    ×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...